VISIT BUXTON CONTEMPORARY

OPENING HOURS

Buxton Contemporary is open between 11am-5pm, Wednesday-Sunday. Closed Monday and Tuesday.

 

SUMMER HOLIDAY HOURS

Saturday 24 December – Close
Sunday 25 December – Close
Monday 26 December – Close
Tuesday 27 December – Close
Wednesday 28 December – Open
Thursday 29 December – Open
Friday 30 December – Open
Saturday 31 December – Open
Sunday 1 January – Close
Monday 2 January – Close
Tuesday 3 January – Close
Wednesday 4 January – Open

 

 
VISITING WITH CHILDREN

Children and families are welcome at Buxton Contemporary.

Please check the website or reach out to the Gallery Supervisor if you have any questions on the suitability of current exhibitions or programs.

Buxton Contemporary is fully pram accessible.

Baby change is located in our all gender and accessible toilets.

Prams may be able to be parked in the gallery foyer depending on capacity. You will be asked to cloak all backpacks, food, and drinks however you may enter and exit as often as required.

As with all visitors of any age, please respect the artwork and do not touch.

 

ACCESS

Buxton Contemporary is fully wheelchair accessible.

Download the Ground Level Access Map and Level One Access Map for detailed information about access throughout the building.

Social scripts, large format wall labels and sensory maps are available to download on current exhibition pages.

Access is an open conversation. We welcome all feedback about our available resources at buxton-contemporary@unimelb.edu.au or on 03 9035 9339.

SCHOOLS

For school bookings and information, head over to our Learning page. Please email school-bookings@unimelb.edu.au or call 03 8344 1420 if you have any questions about school visits.

GETTING HERE

Buxton Contemporary is located on the corner of Southbank Boulevard & Dodds Street at the University of Melbourne’s Southbank Campus.

Train

Buxton Contemporary is a short distance from Flinders Street station.

Tram

Take any tram along St Kilda road to Stop 17 (Grant Street/Police Memorial).

Parking

Limited parking is available on street and around the Arts Precinct.

CONTACT US

Get in touch with us using the form below, emailing buxton-contemporary@unimelb.edu.au or via phone on 03 9035 9339.

Pin It on Pinterest